How Do I Find My MAC Address on My Laptop?

On a Windows laptop, the best way to find your MAC Address is through the Command Prompt.

How to Find the MAC Address on a MacBook

If you want to find your MAC address on a MacBook, the process is a little different. It will look something like 00:2A:C6:4B:00:44.

How Do I Find My Laptop’s IP Address And MAC Address?

On Windows 11, you can find your IP Address among the wealth of information the IPConfig/All command gives you. However, if you need to find your IP Address, you can also use the command Ipconfig without the successive /all, and that will tell you your device’s IP address, without all the extra information, which can streamline the process. On macOS, you can find your MAC Address in the steps above, while you can find your IP Address next to the Status part of the Network menu.

How Do I Find My Computer Name and MAC Address?

You can find your MAC address with the methods above, but finding your computer name is a little different.

On Windows 11, navigate to the Control Panel, then open System and Security, and select System. Your computer name is listed as Device Name.On macOS, select the Apple Menu icon, then go to System Preferences > Sharing. The name of your computer appears at the top of the Sharing Preferences.