Can You Share Wi-Fi Passwords From Chromebook?

You can sync your Chromebook Wi-Fi passwords with your Android phone. That way, you don’t have to connect to the network and enter the password on both devices. All you have to do is connect your phone with your Chromebook and set up Wi-Fi Sync.

How Do I Share Internet From My Chromebook?

To share your Chromebook and Android Wi-Fi networks and password, you must first sync your phone to your Chromebook.

How Do I Turn My Android Phone Into a Hotspot?

If there are no Wi-Fi networks available, you can tether your Chromebook to an Android hotspot so you can access the internet via your phone’s data plan. To quickly connect to your phone’s hotspot, select the Phone icon in the bottom taskbar, then select Enable Hotspot in the Phone Hub. Remember to disable the hotspot when you no longer need it.

How Do I Share Wi-Fi From My Phone to My Chromebook?

Here’s how to share your Android’s internet connection from your Chromebook settings: